全球贸易让生活变得更美好。

大大小小的企业正在促进全球经济体的蓬勃发展。 创造的新财富带来更优质的医疗(人均寿命比 50 年前延长三分之一)和教育服务(如今,全球发展中地区 90% 的儿童都能上小学)。这就是全球贸易的力量。

我们分享更多想法。

3D 打印产品

曾经昂贵、不可定制的产品变成价廉物美的现成品:比较一下,如何用 50 美元 3D 打印一只假手。

在YouTube上观看视频

ROI 新兴国家

2011 年到 2013 年,全球连通性增幅最大的国家全部是新兴经济体。连通性反映出一个国家在国际上的连通能力及贸易能力。

2014 年 DHL 全球连通性指数

这就是全球贸易的力量。

当然,实现这一目标任重道远,但全球贸易越频繁,每个人、每个地区享受的福祉就越多。还是不信?那么,请继续跟随我们的脚步,看看全球贸易在哪些领域里真正彰显力量。例如,在我们自己的身体里,和获得新药的途径。

全球贸易让世界各地的医疗保健水平越来越先进。

如今,在世界各地,越来越多的人可以获知医学的最新进展。从抗逆转录病毒药,到实惠的 3D 打印假肢,这些科技的进步带给了最有需求的人们更美好的生活。这就是全球贸易的力量。当然,实现这一目标任重道远,但随着每一个包裹的传递,只要脚踏实地,全球贸易越频繁,世界人民享受的福祉就越多。

我们正在创造更健康的明天。

8.7 万项新专利

研发创新推动医学进步。创新不仅来自大公司,在最意想不到的地方现在也能创新。

观看TED演讲视频

2003 年我们破译了基因蓝图

人类基因组计划对基因进行测序并映射,为今天的基因研究和治疗奠定基础。现在,透过人体进行逆向设计,能够找到新的治疗方法,从而延长生命期限,提高生活品质。

人类基因组计划 (HGP)

全球贸易会在 20 年内让饥荒成为过去式。

克服饥饿和营养不良问题任重道远。然而,过去几十年,全球饥饿率增长放缓。实际上,现代农作物和科学突破性发展将继续为当地人们提供更丰富、更健康的食物。如今,公平贸易已为更多社区营造稳定的经济环境。

我们不断改良耕作和饮食方法。

25 %产出提高 25%,二氧化碳排放减少

通过对转基因作物进行研究,将世界增长最迅速的细菌注入植物。它们不仅成长得更快更高,而且吸收更多的二氧化碳。

在 NewScientist 上阅读相关内容

900 欧元非洲一个菜园的成本

许多切实努力正在进行,以帮助解决营养不良问题,支持当地社区。“10,000 个菜园”项目旨在为整个非洲地区打造本土菜园。争取实现生物多样性,普及教育

阅读该项目的相关内容

全球贸易提高世界各地的收入。

随着就业机会日益增多,薪资日益增高,贫困率变得越来越低。另一方面,全球社会和环境意识使消费者更加重视和渴望高价购买高品质、无冲突产品。例如,许多公平贸易组织帮助小型农户增加收入,改善当地社区。

我们增进互助。

$ 25,00与人方便,自己方便

微型贷款计划帮助人们渡过难关,创办和维系小企业,养活自己和家人。

观看视频

140 万农民和工人参与公平贸易

无论是巧克力还是首饰,每次决定购买各种产品时,我们均有权公平交易,让生产者劳有所得。

延伸阅读:Fairtrade.net

全球贸易让教育触手可及。

在各大陆发展中国家的农村地区,学校随处可见。撒哈拉以南的非洲地区,现在有四分之三的儿童可以上小学,25 年前只有一半左右。这可能是数百万人告别贫困的开始。这就是全球贸易的力量。当然,实现这一目标任重道远,但只要脚踏实地,全球贸易越频繁,世界人民享受的福祉就越多。

我们正在全球范围内分享知识。

130 万儿童受益于“为所有人而教”计划

“为所有人而教”是 35 个国家组织发起的全球倡议,争取实现教育平等。

观看视频

MOOC为世界各地的人们提供受教育的机会

大型开放式网络课程让世界各地的人们在社区内免费获取知识,在线学习。

在《纽约时报》上阅读本文

全球贸易正在推动世界,以前所未有的速度发生改变。

如今,大大小小的企业越来越频繁地开展贸易,规模空前。得益于宽松的监管环境和更快的物流,商品、技术和创新可以更加自由地移动。对企业而言,这意味着机会和更快的成长。对消费者而言,这意味着更多选择和自由。对人类而言,这意味着建立团结和睦的全球体系。

我们正在建立更牢固的关系。

双赢如今的产品是全球共同努力的成果。

如今的价值链和生产链日益全球化。您拥有的智能手机是全球共同努力的成果。从设计理念、生产零部件所用的资源到产地,全球贸易正在大规模地制造产品,同时为经济体和市场提供劳动力和产品。

和平紧密联系的经济体更容易实现稳定。

“贸易带来稳定与和平”一直是研究和热议的话题。事情的真相是:拥有各层关系,而不是强烈依赖单一贸易伙伴的经济体,总体来说更加稳定和繁荣。

观看特别报导视频

责任意识变得前所未有的深刻和深入。

全球人口逾 70 亿,使人类比以往任何时候更需控制发展的脚步。面对困境,公司和政府竭尽所能,让环境和社会影响变得透明化。工业国家领导人的合作更加紧密,携手创建有意义的环保目标,各个公司正迈向正确的发展方向。发布企业责任报告 (CSR) 已成为企业的一项标准。我们将看到公司利用这些数据制定战略,应对未来的经济和环境挑战。

肩负责任,我们义不容辞。

生态市场全球增长

60 个国家有 55% 的全球在线消费者表示,他们愿意花更多钱购买致力于带来积极社会和环境影响公司提供的产品和服务。

资料来源:2014 年企业社会责任尼尔森全球调查

ROI来自负责任的企业

最近的研究表明,CSR 影响消费者对公司的偏好和推荐。然而,专家鼓励公司将 CSR 视为总体战略中的核心支柱,而不是附属品,细分到工作场所、劳动力和产品本身。

全球贸易让生活变得更美好。

感谢大家讨论如此重要的主题

选择语言

Life on planet earth is getting better thanks to Global Trade.

Big businesses and small are helping the world’s economies to flourish. New found wealth brings better health (the average person lives one third longer than 50 years ago) and education (today 90% of kids in developing regions of the world go to primary school). This is the power of Global Trade.

We are sharing more ideas.

3D printed products

What was once expensive and non-customizable, becomes cheap and readymade: just compare, how a hand prosthetic can be 3D printed for around 50 USD.

Watch the video on YouTube

ROI emerging countries

The countries with the biggest increase in global connectedness from 2011 to 2013 are all emerging economies. Connectedness reflects how well connected and able to trade a country is internationally.

DHL Global Connectedness Index 2014

That is the power of Global Trade.

Of course, there’s still a long way to go, but the more the world keeps on trading…the better it’s going to get for everyone, everywhere. Still not convinced? Then follow us down the road, into the places where Global Trade really makes a difference. Like in our own bodies and with access to new medicines.

Healthcare is getting better around the world, thanks to Global Trade.

Across the world, ever-greater numbers of people now have access to the latest advances in medical science. From antiretroviral drugs, to affordable 3-D printed artificial limbs, change is affecting the lives of those who need it most. This is the power of Global Trade. Of course there is still a long way to go, but one delivery at a time, the more we keep on trading the better it’s going to get for everyone, everywhere. Read more online.

We are creating a healthier tomorrow.

87knew patents

Medical progress is driven by innovation in research and development. Innovation is not only coming from big companies, but now from the most unexpected places.

Watch the TED talk video

2003we deciphered our genetic blueprint

The Human Genome Project sequenced and mapped our genes, and lay the foundations for today's genetic research and therapy. Now being able to reverse engineer the human body to find new treatments and live longer, better lives.

The Human Genome Project (HGP)

Within 20 years famine will be a thing of the past, thanks to Global Trade.

There is still a long way to go until both hunger and malnutrition are overcome. However, the world has seen global hunger rates stunting for the past decades. Fact is, that modern crops and scientific breakthroughs will continue to provide more abundant and healthier food to people locally. While fair trade creates economic stability in more communities already today.

We are evolving the ways we farm and eat.

25%boost of yields, cut in CO2

Research on modified crops injected the worlds fastest growing bacteria into plants. They do not only grow faster and higher, they are thus also able to absorp more CO2.

Read about it on NewScientist

900 EURthe cost of a garden in Africa

There are very practical efforts to help the malnourished and support local communities. The 10,000 Gardens project aims to create home grown kitchen gardens across Africa. Striving for bio-diversity and education

Read about the project

Incomes are rising around the world, thanks to Global Trade.

Poverty rates are getting lower as more opportunities and higher salaries arise. On the other hand, social and environmental global awareness makes consumers more sensitive and eager to pay more for better and conflict-free products. For instance, numerous Fair Trade organizations are helping small farmers to increase their revenue and improve local communities.

We are empowering each other.

$ 25,00to help others help themselves

Micro loan programs empower people in difficult circumstances to start and maintain a small business to support themselves and their families.

Watch 'Beyond charity, rethinking how we give' video

1.4 Miofarmers and workers participate in Fairtrade

With every buying decision from chocolate to jewelry, we have the power to act fair and get producers the compensation they deserve.

Read more on Fairtrade

Education is reaching the remotest parts of the planet, thanks to Global Trade.

Throughout rural areas, in countries across developing continents, schools are more accessible. In Sub-Saharan Africa, three quarters of all children now attend primary school, 25 years ago it was about half. For millions it could mark the beginning of the end to poverty. This is the power of Global Trade. Of course there‘s still a long way to go but one delivery at a time, the more we keep on trading, the better it‘s going to get for everyone, everywhere.

We are sharing our knowledge globally.

1.3 Miochildren have benefitted from the Teach For All program

Teach For All is a global initiative with 35 national organisations striving for educational equality.

Watch the video

MOOCproviding access to education virtually everyhwere

Massive Open Online Courses allow people around the world to access knowledge for free and learn online within a community.

Read the article on NYTimes

The world is changing faster than ever before thanks to Global Trade.

Today small and big businesses are trading more than ever before. Thanks to less regulations and faster logistics, goods, technology and innovation can move more freely. For businesses this means opportunity and faster growth. For consumers this means increasing choice and freedom. For mankind this means to establish a global system that builds on unity and togetherness.

We are building stronger ties.

Win-WinToday's products are global efforts.

Today's value and production chains are increasingly global. The smartphone you own is a global effort. From its design concept, the ressources used to produce its components down to the place where it's manufactured - Global Trade is making products possible on a large scale while providing economies and markets both with labour and product.

OpportunitySpecial: A discussion on Global Trade.

In this special program Dr. Frank Appel, CEO of Deutsche Post DHL, among other experts, discusses Globalization's opportunities and risks: What kind of environment is favorable to business and people? How does one assure that everyone benefits?

Watch the special program now

Responsibility goes further and deeper than ever before.

With a global population of over 7 billion, humanity is more driven to control its footstep than ever before. Rising to the occasion, companies and governments have increased their efforts to provide transparency on environmental and social impacts. While leaders of industry nations are working closer together to create meaningful environmental targets, companies area heading into the right direction themselves. The publishing of corporate responsibility reports (CSR) has become a standard for corporations. And we will see companies using that data to establish strategies for the economical and environmental challenges ahead.

We have every reason to be responsible.

Ecomarkets grow globally

Fifty-five percent of global online consumers across 60 countries say they are willing to pay more for products and services provided by companies that are committed to positive social and environmental impact.

Source: Nielsen Global Survey on Corporate Social Responsibility 2014

ROIfrom responsible business

Recent studies indicate the impact of CSR on consumers' preference and recommendation of a company. Experts however encourage companies to see CSR not as an add-on but a core pillar within the overall strategy that breaks down into workplaces, workforces and the products themselves.


Thank your for talking about topics that matter

Choose your language